Customer Reviews

 

Reading, UK Review by Lorna
Comfort
Overall
Style
I just received my Panama Parachute Pants X-Large (32 inch) and Rope-belted Backpackers Cargo Pants (34 inch).

I ordered up on the trousers because of comments that they fitted snugly and I didn't mind a fit on the loose side.

Unfortunately the waist on the shorts measures 37 inches and the trousers 39 inches. I measured the circumference of both waistbands. I am usually a size 14 but both items are way too big (especially the trousers) which is a shame because they're exactly what I was looking for.

Luckily the shorts fit my boyfriend so he wants them, but I'll have to return the trousers. I thought I had made the required allowances when following the sizing guide but something's gone wrong!

Shame because they're exactly what I was looking for.
(Posted on 1/23/14)

 

Tasmania, Australia Review by Evelyn
Style
Comfort
Overall
Received rope belt cargos today, wearing them now. I wear Aus size 10 or 11 and M/28 fits perfect, thanks for double checking with me when i ordered. Will be back for more. Awesome pants!!! (Posted on 10/18/13)

 

west sussex, uk Review by angie
Overall
Style
Comfort
I am a size 10/12 and the medium do fit - however, I also have the Panama Parachute capris and these rope belted backpacker trousers do come up more fitted and less roomy, more of a size 10 than a 12 in medium - so I agree with the comment that if you do not have skinny thighs then size up! These are great quality and look really good, very useful for long walks and upcoming safari trip. Also good service from Molecule, thank you. (Posted on 9/8/13)

 

Australia Review by Bonnie Rose
Style
Comfort
Overall
just got these pants in the mail..... I'M I N LOVE! these are the most comfortable pants i have ever owned, and hands down the most flattering.
i look a million dollars in these pants, and will be buying more ASAP.

IF CONSIDERING BUYING, DO SO NOW! you will not regret it. (Posted on 7/15/13)

 

San Francisco, CA Review by Storm
Style
Comfort
Overall
I really like these pants. They will be great for exploring. I was most impressed with the follow up and multiple shipping updates given by Molecule so I knew exactly when my order would arrive. Great quality, comfortable and fit is superb. (Posted on 6/1/13)

 

Canada Review by Kerri
Style
Comfort
Overall
I got my order today and they are great! Well made, nice material, and they look wonderful on. I was really happy with the tracking on the package too as I knew exactly when my order would arrive. Molecule also has excellent customer service. I will be ordering again soon! (Posted on 5/10/13)

 

Australia Review by Simone
Style
Comfort
Overall
Love these pants! I am a size 10 -12 and the medium pants fitted perfectly! So impressed with the fit I have already ordered another pair in a different colour! Well made (Posted on 5/7/13)

 

San Diego, CA Review by Marci
Style
Comfort
Overall
You must be overwhelmed with orders - these cargo pants are superior to all other I've tried in a long time. (Posted on 4/23/13)

 

Florida Review by Leslie
Style
Comfort
Overall
Well made and very comfortable. I followed the sizing guide, and they fit perfectly. I will be ordering more. Thank you! (Posted on 4/20/13)

 

USA Review by Susan
Style
Comfort
Overall
I just received a pair of these pants from you in Gray and was so impressed with the fit of the L that I'm ordering a second pair in Black. I'm leaving for an extended trip and these pants will work perfectly.
You have created a quality product and I look forward to enjoying my pants for many years to come.
Thank you so much. (Posted on 4/11/13)

 

Illinois, USA Review by Courtney
Style
Comfort
Overall
AWESOME pants! Finally, a pair that fits us petite people, but not super skinny-low cut, etc... Comfy and well constructed. Thanks a lot! (Posted on 3/24/13)

 

Ohio Review by Jess
Style
Comfort
Overall
These pants are great for me but the description is definitely right, if you don’t have skinny thighs then order one size large. My friend also ordered a pair and usually we wear the same size but these are really tight on her even though they fit great on me! Don’t be scared to be honest to yourself, order a size larger and you’l actually be able to wear them! (Posted on 10/22/12)

 

UK Review by Jessica Rowell
Style
Comfort
Overall
I have a lot of trouble finding pants that I feel like were made to fit my body. These are one of the first pairs of pants that I put on and thought “someone was thinking of me when they made these”. I seriously can’t believe how well they fit, if I was able to wear khakis at work I don’t think I would every wear a different type of pants again. (Posted on 3/21/12)